An ugly job, but it’s a living

If you’re following a link from CNN…

here is the story you were looking for.  Whoever created the link misformed it and sent traffic to the graphic that was on the header of the story.  Congratulations to you who persevered and found your way.  Damn, I could have had 12 trillion hits.

And why is it that they always pick the trash posts to link to?  This is the third or fourth time some major media whatever has linked to something I wrote, and each and every time it was something I wrote when I had little inspiration.

4 responses

  1. Unfortunately, you can never again complain of dancing alone.

    11 January, 2008 at 18:14

  2. Lesson to be learned: write more ‘uninspired’ posts;)

    12 January, 2008 at 20:53

  3. The message may be going past too fast for me to read. I abandoned this blog for a year – not one post written – and it was getting hundreds of hits a month a year later. I put effort into posts that get no response, and then the crap that consists of a comment on some other story gets linked to by the media.

    There’s no doubt I’m no Ernest Hemingway, but I dared to hope that I might one day approach the writing skills of his third cousin Zeke. Now I think I may have to reconsider my test in writing – or at least my self-evaluation.

    Crap sells? It works for Madison Avenue.

    13 January, 2008 at 1:40

  4. Hey, I get but a few comments on my ‘regular’ blog, but slap up a couple pictures of good looking cops and the site stats triple! Go figure.

    18 January, 2008 at 19:56

Leave a Reply

